Administration and Governance


> Director of the Institute of Psychology

Isabelle Jambaqué-Aubourg was appointed by the Management Board on March 23, 2017 as Director of the Institute of Psychology for a term of five years starting on March 26, 2017. The Director ensures that the Institute runs smoothly and represents the Institute of Psychology’s interests on various university boards and with external partners. She is the chair of three boards, prepares and implements their deliberations, and hears proposals and opinions.

Assistant Director : Pascale PIOLINO

Head of Administrative Services : Jean-Philippe JAMET – Acting Head

Directorate Secretariat : Mathieu Colin
Phone : or


Management Board

The Management Board is the decision-making arm of the department and determines the life and progress of the Institute of Psychology. This includes matters relating to courses and diplomas, research, international partnerships and agreements, funds and the budget, student life, etc. The Management Board, subject to the necessary approval, can decide on matters where no authority has been delegated to another body under specific legislation, regulations or bylaws.

Members ofManagement Board

College A : Catherine AZOULAY, Grégoire BORST, Xabi BORTEYROU, Catherine BUNGENER, Arnaud CACHIA, Marcela GARGIULO, Isabelle JAMBAQUÉ-AUBOURG (Directrice), Farzaneh PAHLAVAN, Aurélie UNTAS BORTEYROU, Dorine VERGILINO PEREZ

College B : Nadia ALAHYANE, Sophie BLANCHET, Alexia BODOUIN, Céline BONNAIRE, Laurence CHABY, Alex DE CARVALHO, Emmanuel DEVOUCHE, Marie-Pierre FAYANT, Cyril THOMAS, Xanthi VLACHOPOULOS

College IATSS : Laurent BERTHET, Philippe DUFOUR DE LATTRE, Valérie VAN EXTER, Marine VASSARD

Users College (elected students) :  Aurélie AHOUANGNIMON, Irina BERAUD, Calista GIBOUIN, Valentin GUIBERT, Paul NIBAUDEAU, Cezar PEROUZE

Substitutes : Béatrice BELASOI, Flore DESRSOIR, Mila DUVAL, Lubin GAMALIEL, Valentin GIRONNAY, Léo QUESSEVEUR

Outside experts : Anne-Charlotte LORBER, Pascal LOUAP (Mairie de Boulogne-Billancourt)

The Deputy Directors and the Head of Administrative Services are invited on a permanent basis, without a deliberative vote.




The Local Scientific Board

The Local Scientific Board is an advisory body which gives opinions on the Institute of Psychology’s research programs and scientific policies, as well as on scientific events aimed at publishing and highlighting research. Consultations are held with the Board to confer the titles of professor and professor emeritus.


Members of the Local Scientific Board

College A :  Grégoire BORST (élu CR), Karine DORÉ-MAZARS (élue CR et directrice ED), Isabelle JAMBAQUÉ-AUBOURG (Directrice), Todd LUBART, Sylvain MISSONNIER , Farzaneh PAHLAVAN, Nicolas POIREL, Pascale PIOLINO (élue CR), Isabelle VARESCON (Vice-Présidente), Dorine VERGILINO-PEREZ
College B :  Nathalie ANGEARD, Sophie BLANCHET, Julie COLLANGE, Karinne GUENICHE, Arnaud VIAROUGE,   Alma GUILBERT (élue CR), Louisa LAVERGNE (élue CR)


User College1 representative

Outside experts :  Morgiane BRIDOU (Paris 8), Adélaïde NASCIMENTO (CNAM),  Isabelle OLRY-LOUIS (Paris 10)

Assistant Directors and the Chief of Administrative Services are invited on a permanent basis.




The Local Academic Board

The Local Academic Board is responsible for all matters relating to the careers and positions of professors. It provides an opinion on candidates’ applications, the composition of selection committees and the ranking of temporary research fellows (ATERs).

This Board comprises lecturers and professors appointed to the Management and Local Scientific Boards; department professors appointed to the university’s Academic Commission and Research Commission are members by right.